Prosperity Gospel

I do not know what you feel about the Prosperity Gospel-the health, wealth and prosperity Gospel but I’ll tell you what I feel about it; HATRED!!  It is not the GOSPEL

And it’s being export from America to Africa and Asian, selling a bills of goods to the poorest of the poor, “Believe This message, Your Pigs Won’t die!! Your wives won’t have miscarriages, and you’ll have rings on your fingers coats on your back” That’s coming out of America!! The People that ought to be giving their money, time and lives are instead selling a bunch of Crap called gospel.

And here is the reason it is so horrible; when was the last time that any American, African, Asian ever said “Jesus is all satisfying” because you drove a BMW?

Image

Never!! They’ll say  “Did Jesus gave you that, Yeah, Well I’ll take Jesus” That is Idolatry, that is not the Gospel. That is elevating gifts above the Giver.

I’ll tell you what makes Jesus look beautiful. For instance, you smash your car and your little girl goes fly outside your windshield

Image

and lands like dead on the street and you say, through the deepest possible pain, “GOD IS ENOUGH!! GOD IS ENOUGH!! HE IS GOOD!! He will take care of us, He will satisfy us, He will Get Us through this, He is our Treasure. Whom have I in heaven but You and on earth there is nothing that I desire beside You! My flesh, My heart, My little girl, My family, My job, My friends, My Spouse, Name it, May fail but You are the strength of my Heart and my Portion forever

That makes God look GLORIOUS!! As God, not as giver of Cars, Houses, Health or Safety. Oh How I pray that especially this season each and everyone of us will be purged of the health, wealth and prosperity Gospel and that the Christian Church would be marked by Suffering for Christ.

GOD IS MOST GLORIFIED IN US WHEN WE ARE MOST SATISFIED IN HIM IN THE MIDST OF LOSS,

NOT PROSPERITY.

2 thoughts on “Prosperity Gospel

  1. Pingback: New Ageism and the Prosperity Gospel | Sharp and Pointed

    • I love the point you passed across especially that they make it seem as though people are entirely responsible for their circumstances. Where I am from, Spiritual growth is related to Material Wealth.

Leave a Reply

